News

First Scottish-based Bryden Centre student achieves PhD

First Scottish-based Bryden Centre student achieves PhD

Tuesday 18 January 2022

Experienced advisor to join university in important governance role

Experienced advisor to join university in important governance role

Monday 17 January 2022

SSE Renewables' £550k contribution energises university's STEM outreach programme

SSE Renewables' £550k contribution energises university's STEM outreach programme

Wednesday 12 January 2022

First recipients of the John Preston Music Awards announced

First recipients of the John Preston Music Awards announced

Thursday 16 December 2021

Elgin student scoops inaugural Peter May prize

Elgin student scoops inaugural Peter May prize

Tuesday 14 December 2021

Experienced and effective public sector leader appointed to new vice-principal role

Experienced and effective public sector leader appointed to new vice-principal role

Monday 29 November 2021

Commercially astute and influential leader appointed to new vice-principal role

Commercially astute and influential leader appointed to new vice-principal role

Thursday 25 November 2021

Entries are now open for the 2022 University of the Highlands and Islands business competition

Entries are now open for the 2022 University of the Highlands and Islands business competition

Tuesday 23 November 2021

University supports 16 Days of Action Against Gender-Based Violence

Tuesday 23 November 2021

Digital health study aims to help pre-operation patients

Digital health study aims to help pre-operation patients

Monday 22 November 2021

New project aims to develop online resource for wild swimmers

New project aims to develop online resource for wild swimmers

Tuesday 16 November 2021

Public invited to take part in shaping the university’s next Gaelic Language Plan

Public invited to take part in shaping the university’s next Gaelic Language Plan

Friday 12 November 2021

Celebrating Orkney writer George Mackay Brown and his wonderous scarf

Celebrating Orkney writer George Mackay Brown and his wonderous scarf

Friday 12 November 2021

Talented music students receive Liam Colgan Fund award

Talented music students receive Liam Colgan Fund award

Friday 29 October 2021

University of the Highlands and Islands staff and students contribute to COP26

University of the Highlands and Islands staff and students contribute to COP26

Wednesday 27 October 2021

High flying chef wins University of the Highlands and Islands alumni award

High flying chef wins University of the Highlands and Islands alumni award

Tuesday 26 October 2021

New project hopes to secure future of caman making

New project hopes to secure future of caman making

Monday 25 October 2021

University graduates showcase work at Film Festival

University graduates showcase work at Film Festival

Thursday 21 October 2021

University holds open days for budding nurses, optometrists and dental professionals

University holds open days for budding nurses, optometrists and dental professionals

Thursday 21 October 2021

Lewis businessman appointed as university’s regional lead for further education

Lewis businessman appointed as university’s regional lead for further education

Tuesday 19 October 2021

Page   1    2    3    4 > >>