content

Open days, information sessions and visiting

Throughout the year our campuses hold a range of information sessions aimed at students considering studying with us. Joining us online or on campus are a great way to :

  • Chat to our friendly and knowledgeable staff to find out about the wide range of courses we offer
  • Hear about student life and studying at the University of the Highlands and Islands
  • Get help with your application
  • Learn more about funding, financial and student support

student walking on campus

Open day listing

Open days

Date Open day Location Time
Fri 30 Sep - Fri 30 Sep Careers Advice and Drop-in Session UHI Outer Hebrides: Stornoway Town Hall, Cromwell Street, Stornoway 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Sat 1 Oct - Sat 1 Oct Open Day UHI Moray 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tue 4 Oct - Tue 4 Oct Online Q&A | MSc Algal Biotech & Bioeconomy 2023 - SAMS Remote access only 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tue 4 Oct - Tue 4 Oct Nursing, Optometry and Oral Health Science Information Evening Centre for Health Science, Old Perth Road, Inverness, IV2 3JH 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thu 13 Oct - Thu 13 Oct Nursing and Oral Health Science Information Day UHI Outer Hebrides, Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, HS2 0XR 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Fri 28 Oct - Fri 28 Oct Open Day Scottish Association for Marine Science 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Sat 29 Oct - Sat 29 Oct Open Day Perth College UHI 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sat 5 Nov - Sat 5 Nov Open Day UHI Inverness 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thu 10 Nov - Thu 10 Nov Nursing and Oral Health Science Information Day UHI Outer Hebrides, Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, HS2 0XR 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Sat 12 Nov - Sat 12 Nov Nursing, Optometry and Oral Health Science Information Day Centre for Health Science, Old Perth Road, Inverness, IV2 3JH 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sat 12 Nov - Sat 12 Nov Open Day UHI Moray 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tue 22 Nov - Tue 22 Nov Open Day UHI Moray 3:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Wed 23 Nov - Wed 23 Nov Nursing, Optometry and Oral Health Science Information Evening Centre for Health Science, Old Perth Road, Inverness, IV2 3JH 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Fri 25 Nov - Fri 25 Nov School of Adventure Studies on-campus open day UHI West Highland, Fort William 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wed 7 Dec - Wed 7 Dec Nursing and Oral Health Science Information Evening UHI Outer Hebrides, Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, HS2 0XR 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wed 18 Jan - Wed 18 Jan Nursing, Optometry and Oral Health Science Information Evening Centre for Health Science, Old Perth Road, Inverness, IV2 3JH 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Tue 24 Jan - Tue 24 Jan Nursing and Oral Health Science Information Evening UHI Outer Hebrides, Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, HS2 0XR 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

UCAS Exhibitions

Date Open day Location Time
Thu 1 Sep - Thu 1 Sep Borders UCAS exhibition Borders Event Centre, Springwood, Kelso, TD5 8LS 9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Fri 2 Sep - Fri 2 Sep Forth Valley UCAS exhibition Forth Valley College, Falkirk Campus, Grangemouth Road, Falkirk, FK2 9AD 9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Tue 6 Sep - Tue 6 Sep Edinburgh UCAS exhibition Royal Highland Centre, Ingliston, Edinburgh, EH28 8NB 9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Wed 7 Sep - Wed 7 Sep Fife UCAS exhibition Rothes Halls, Kingdom Centre, Glenrothes, KY7 5NX 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thu 8 Sep - Thu 8 Sep Dumfries and Galloway UCAS exhibition Easterbrook Hall, The Crichton, Bankend Road, Dumfries, DG1 4TL 9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Tue 13 Sep - Tue 13 Sep Glasgow UCAS exhibition SEC Centre, Exhibition Way, Glasgow, G3 8YW 9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Wed 14 Sep - Wed 14 Sep Lanarkshire UCAS exhibition University of the West of Scotland, Lanarkshire Campus, Hamilton International Technology Park, Stephenson Place, South Lanarkshire, G72 0LH 9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Thu 15 Sep - Thu 15 Sep Ayrshire UCAS exhibition University of the West of Scotland, Ayr Campus, University Avenue, Ayr, KA8 0SX 9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Tue 20 Sep - Tue 20 Sep Moray UCAS exhibition UHI Moray, Moray Street, Elgin, IV30 1JJ 9:15 AM - 3:15 PM
Wed 21 Sep - Wed 21 Sep Highlands UCAS exhibition UHI Inverness, 1 Inverness Campus, Inverness, IV2 5NA 9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Tue 27 Sep - Tue 27 Sep Aberdeen UCAS exhibition Robert Gordon University, Garthdee Campus, RGU Sports Hall, Garthdee Road, Aberdeen, AB10 7GE 9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Wed 28 Sep - Wed 28 Sep Tayside UCAS exhibition Perth College UHI Crieff Road Perth PH1 2NX 9:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Useful information content

Useful information

Find the course that's right for you.

Got questions?

Where will I stay?

How much will it cost?

Visiting at other times content

Visiting at other times

Our campuses can be found across Scotland - if you're not sure which campus to contact, take a look at our map.

Our open day schedule changes regularly through the year. If you'd like to visit at a time when there are no advertised opportunities, please get in touch using these contact details :

CampusTelephoneEmail
UHI Argyll 03452 309969 ACmarketing@uhi.ac.uk
UHI Inverness 01463 273000 info.ic@uhi.ac.uk
UHI Moray 01343 576000 MC.Registry.Moray@uhi.ac.uk
UHI North Highland 01847 889000 nhcmarketing@uhi.ac.uk
UHI Orkney 01856 569000 enquiries@orkney.uhi.ac.uk
UHI Outer Hebrides 01851 770000 adminle@uhi.ac.uk
UHI Perth 01738 877000 pc.enquiries@perth.uhi.ac.uk
UHI Shetland 01595 771000 shetland.college@uhi.ac.uk
UHI West Highland 01397 874000 info.whc@uhi.ac.uk
HTC 01349 780000 htc@uhi.ac.uk
Sabhal Mòr Ostaig 01471 888 000 mn.smo@uhi.ac.uk
SAMS 01631 559000 education@sams.ac.uk