Research and Impact Office Contacts


Due to measures being implemented across the UK to curb the spread of COVID-19 all staff of the Research Office are working from home until further notice.  While you see this notice, please contact all members of the team via email, where we will still be able to help.

The Research and Impact Office supports the work of researchers across all UHI campuses and can be a point of contact for questions. We also co-ordinate research strategy, research committees, policy, certain external enquiries, co-ordinate & monitor EU funds, co-ordinate funding bids, co-ordinate staff development and develop communication tools. If you are not sure who to contact try the most appropriate and we will generally know who best to put you in touch with.

Or use the Research Office contact

Research Development and Strategy

Acting Vice Principal (Research and Impact) Prof Donna Heddle
Dean of Research Prof Michael Rayner
Director of Knowledge Exchange Post vacant  

Grants and Contracts

Grants and Contracts Officer Sarah Wright
Senior Programme and Contracts Officer Emma Taylor

Programme and Contracts Officer, EU specialist (PT)

Gayle Sinclair
Contracts Administrator (PT) Catherine Pearks Please contact a colleague
Contracts Adminstrator Iona MacDonald
Programme and Contracts Officer Dianne Bellshaw
Programme and Contracts Officer Anna MacDonald

Graduate School

Graduate School Manager Jackie Deacon
Graduate School Registry Officer (PT) Janis Mackay
Graduate School Training Officer (PT) Post vacant  

Knowledge Exchange

Director of Knowledge Exchange Post vacant  
KE Coordinator Anna Paaso
KE Officer Darlene Russell
Industrial Strategy Challenge Fund Officer Dr Lynn Thrower

Systems and support services

Research Information Systems Officer Post vacant  
Research Ethics Officer Fiona Leiper
Research Administrative Officer Margaret Little