Research and Impact Office Contacts

content

Following measures implemented across the UK to curb the spread of COVID-19, staff of the Research Office are continuing to mostly work from home.  Please contact all members of the team via email or MS Teams.

The Research and Impact Office supports the work of researchers across all UHI campuses and can be a point of contact for questions on many topics. We co-ordinate research strategy, research committees, policy, certain external enquiries, co-ordinate & monitor EU funds, co-ordinate funding bids, co-ordinate staff development, nationl assessment and develop communication tools. If you are not sure who to contact try the most appropriate and we will generally know who best to put you in touch with.

Or use the Research Office contact emailRO@uhi.ac.uk

Research Development and Strategy

RoleNameEmail

Vice Principal (Research and Impact)     

Prof Neil Simco neil.simco@uhi.ac.uk
Dean of Research and Knowledge Exchnge Prof Michael Rayner michael.rayner@uhi.ac.uk

Grants and Contracts

RoleNameEmail
PRE-Award
Grants and Contracts Officer Sarah Wright sarah.wright@uhi.ac.uk
POST-Award
Senior Programme and Contracts Officer Emma Taylor Emma.Taylor@uhi.ac.uk

Programme and Contracts Officer

Gayle Sinclair gayle.sinclair@uhi.ac.uk
Contracts Administrator Karen Sendall karen.sendall@uhi.ac.uk
Contracts Adminstrator Iona MacDonald Iona.MacDonald@uhi.ac.uk
Programme and Contracts Officer Dianne Bellshaw dianne.bellshaw@uhi.ac.uk
Programme and Contracts Officer Anna MacDonald anna.macdonald@uhi.ac.uk

Graduate School

RoleNameEmail
Graduate School Manager Jackie Deacon jackie.deacon@uhi.ac.uk
Graduate School Programme Officer (Registry) Janis Mackay janis.mackay@uhi.ac.uk
Graduate School Programme Officer (Training) Caitlin Crawford caitlin.crawford@uhi.ac.uk
Graduate School Administrative Officer Gillian Adamiec gillian.adamiec@uhi.ac.uk

Knowledge Exchange

RoleNameEmail
KE Coordinator Anna Paaso anna.paaso@uhi.ac.uk
KE Officer Darlene Russell darlene.m.russell@uhi.ac.uk
Industrial Strategy Challenge Fund Officer Dr Lynn Thrower Lynn.Thrower@uhi.ac.uk

Systems and support services

RoleNameEmail
Research Information Systems & REF Officer Stuart Knight stuart.knight@uhi.ac.uk 
Research Ethics Officer Fiona Leiper fiona.leiper@uhi.ac.uk
Research Administrative & REF Officer Margaret Little margaret.little@uhi.ac.uk