Research and Impact Office Contacts

content

Due to measures being implemented across the UK to curb the spread of COVID-19 all staff of the Research Office are working from home until further notice.  While you see this notice, please contact all members of the team via email, where we will still be able to help.

The Research and Impact Office supports the work of researchers across all UHI campuses and can be a point of contact for questions. We also co-ordinate research strategy, research committees, policy, certain external enquiries, co-ordinate & monitor EU funds, co-ordinate funding bids, co-ordinate staff development and develop communication tools. If you are not sure who to contact try the most appropriate and we will generally know who best to put you in touch with.

Or use the Research Office contact emailRO@uhi.ac.uk

Research Development and Strategy

RoleNameEmail
Acting Vice Principal (Research and Impact) Prof Donna Heddle donna.heddle@uhi.ac.uk
Dean of Research Prof Michael Rayner michael.rayner@uhi.ac.uk
Director of Knowledge Exchange Post vacant  

Grants and Contracts

RoleNameEmail
PRE-Award
Grants and Contracts Officer Sarah Wright sarah.wright@uhi.ac.uk
POST-Award
Senior Programme and Contracts Officer Emma Taylor Emma.Taylor@uhi.ac.uk

Programme and Contracts Officer, EU specialist (PT)

Gayle Sinclair gayle.sinclair@uhi.ac.uk
Contracts Administrator (PT) Catherine Pearks Please contact a colleague
Contracts Adminstrator Iona MacDonald Iona.MacDonald@uhi.ac.uk
Programme and Contracts Officer Dianne Bellshaw dianne.bellshaw@uhi.ac.uk
Programme and Contracts Officer Anna MacDonald anna.macdonald@uhi.ac.uk

Graduate School

RoleNameEmail
Graduate School Manager Jackie Deacon jackie.deacon@uhi.ac.uk
Graduate School Registry Officer (PT) Janis Mackay janis.mackay@uhi.ac.uk
Graduate School Training Officer (PT) Post vacant  

Knowledge Exchange

RoleNameEmail
Director of Knowledge Exchange Post vacant  
KE Coordinator Anna Paaso anna.paaso@uhi.ac.uk
KE Officer Darlene Russell darlene.m.russell@uhi.ac.uk
Industrial Strategy Challenge Fund Officer Dr Lynn Thrower Lynn.Thrower@uhi.ac.uk

Systems and support services

RoleNameEmail
Research Information Systems Officer Post vacant  
Research Ethics Officer Fiona Leiper fiona.leiper@uhi.ac.uk
Research Administrative Officer Margaret Little margaret.little@uhi.ac.uk