Faculties and cognate subject groups


The academic structure of the university is built around two faculties: science health and the environment and Arts, humanities, business and education which have cognate subject groups, each managing their curriculum.


Faculty of Science, Health and the Environment

  • UHI: Land and Marine Sciences
  • UHI: Engineering, Computing and the Built Environment
  • UHI: Health, Social Care and Life Sciences

Faculty of Arts, Humanities, Business and Education

  • UHI: Education
  • UHI: Business, Leisure and the Creative Economy
  • UHI: Humanities, Applied Social Sciences and Gaelic